Egg-less Chocolate Chip Cookies

So a couple nights ago, I found myself in a dilemma… I craved chocolate chip cookies (you know the feeling) but Spencer and I had finished our last eggs that morning for omelets! FYI: Spencer’s omelets are the best in the entire world, I don’t know what he does to them. But I’ve never tasted an omelet tastier than his! So I hit up the internet to try and find an egg-less recipe that looked like it could compete with the usual recipe that I use…. And I found one! Though, while I was following the recipe, I did steer away from the recipe a little. So, here is my modified egg-less chocolate chip cookie recipe!

For this recipe you will need the following:

  • 2/3 Cup of Butter
  • 1/2 Cup of Sugar
  • 1/2 Cup of Brown Sugar
  • 1 Teaspoon of Vanilla Extract
  • 2 Tablespoons of Water
  • 1 2/3 Cup of Whole Wheat Flower
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Baking Powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Baking Soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Salt
  • 1 1/2 Cup of Chocolate Chips (best chocolate chips I’ve ever had are from Trader Joe’s.. they have awesome chocolate chips!)

Image

Step 1: Add the butter, sugar, brown sugar, and vanilla in a large bowl and mix it on medium speed until it’s light and creamy.

Step 2: Add in the water and just mix until incorporated.

Image

Step 3: In a separate bowl, mix together the flour, salt, baking powder, and baking soda.

Step 4: With your mixer on low, slowly add in the flour mixture. Mix until well combined.

Image

Step 5: Time to stir in those delicious chocolate chips! (When I was a kid, my grandma always had an extra mini bowl of chocolate chips for us to devour while making cookies.. it was great!)

Step 6: I always wait until it’s time to scoop the cookies onto the sheet before preheating the oven. Make sure it is set to 350 degrees F. Get out your baking pans, spray them with non-stick spray and start scooping out chocolate chip cookie dough!

Image

I was able to get 30 small cookies out of this batch. I usually like to make my cookies a bit bigger but this time I went for quantity, not size. I also had no idea how much these cookies were going to spread out, or not spread out, so I made them smaller just in case they spread a lot and ran into each other! (they didn’t)

If you find yourself in a pickle of wanting chocolate chip cookies, but have no eggs… or you just want to make cookies that is safe to eat the cookie dough… enjoy making these yummy cookies!

4 thoughts on “Egg-less Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. These are great cookies! My eleven year old made them mostly herself this afternoon. We made 24, slightly larger cookies with 1 cup of whole wheat and 2/3 cup bread flour. We also used parchment paper because our pans are old and cooked them about 11 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.

Leave a comment