January Etsy Favorites

January is a great month! It’s the start of a new year, it’s still winter, there’s snow on the ground…. and it’s my birthday month! Yippie!! And this year Spencer and I have started out the new year with some really amazing news!

This past Christmas to New Years has been an extremely exciting, and busy, time for us. We found out we are having a baby!! Crazy right? We seriously couldn’t be any more excited to one, grow our family… and two, be able to raise a child that loves Jesus and lives his or her life for Him. AND on top of that; Spencer and I are buying our first house! We put an offer down on seriously the most perfect house (for us… and our little one… and Bruce too 😛 ) and the sellers accepted that same night! We have seriously been just drowning in God’s blessings and love. To me, things like this are just a validation that when you put your total trust and faith in God, He will reward you beyond your wildest dreams.

But now… to the part where I talk about my favorite things for the month of January!

*Spoiler alert: adorable baby things have made the list*

JANUARY ETSY FAVORITES

My first favorite of the month is from a shop (HopeThroughCards) that literally just opened on Etsy by Daniel Wang (though he has sold many cards through his make-a-wish website –and now they are on Etsy as prints!). This guy is someone very special, I grew up with his super sweet sister, and at 12 years old Daniel was diagnosed with Glioblastoma (a very malignant brain tumor). After a ton of chemo and the struggles of relearning basic tasks (due to some paralysis) Daniel has always been able to be a light for Jesus and give God the glory.

Here is an excerpt from his story on his make-a-wish website:

I felt as though there weren’t many things I could do on my own anymore, but with only being able to move half my body, there was only one thing I could do, and that was drawing.

At first I thought I would draw just as a fun thing to do when I was bored. Overtime, my drawings began to get better and better.   I started to look more at details and add meaning to the images I was drawing.  I drew when I was sick, whenever I was doubtful and realized that these emotions that I put into my art made better.  The surgery, chemo, radiation and therapy all made it the hardest year of my life.  I could not explain it in words, so I put all of the feelings I had into my drawings.

So now to my favorite item from Daniel’s shop: This Hot Air Balloon Print . I love everything about this print! The colors, the dog in the basket, the great attention to detail, everything. Keep doing what you do Daniel! You’re always in my prayers.

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 10.18.36 AM

This sweatshirt from clevelandtart is just so cute! Beth, has a ton of other Ohio items in her shop and will certainly satisfy any of my Ohio-loving friends wants (and needs?). Ohio Love Sweatshirt

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 10.33.21 AM

GreySkiesBlue has this absolutely AWESOME mug in their shop. This is probably just the Sunday-School-Teacher in me… but this mug speaks truth! All of the items in Katie’s shop really are adorable, but don’t just take my word for it! Check them out and find my favorite mug HERE

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 10.40.32 AM

Megan, at MegansCanvases has this really cool Customizable Family or Friends Map on her shop! I’ve seen a lot of things with this kind of quote on it, but nothing quite in this style. She has other cute stuff on her site, and I won’t hold it against her that one of those items is Green Bay Packers themed. The rest is cute! 😛

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 10.49.27 AM

This Elephant Hoop art by BoxRoomBazaar is just so so so so stinkin’ cute. It makes my “momma” side come out and just ‘awwww’ for a ridiculous length of time. This elephant is just so happy, you can tell — he is! You can also tell that Sharon puts a lot of hard work and care in each hoop art she creates!

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 10.57.01 AM

Yes… I just featured a mug from MorningSunshineShop in my December favorites list… but I mean, let’s face it -If you’ve seen any of Nichole’s mugs you would just keep going back for more too! This Thanks Mom I Turned Out Awesome mug is written beautifully, and quite frankly true! –So… THANKS MOM! I TURNED OUT AWESOME 😉

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.06.29 AM

My next favorite print this month is by wifeysingerprint. The style and colors Hannah uses in her work is very refreshing and fun to look at! Her prints are downloadable, so once you decide you can’t live without one of her prints you could literally have it that same day! Here is my favorite: Strength & Joy

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.13.35 AM

PrettyPosiesandBows has this peanut butter and jelly best friends hair bow set that will also make your “momma heart” melt! Seriously, imagine it with me: two little girls walking hand in hand (truly best friends) one wearing this peanut butter bow and the other the jelly bow. Ashley makes these, and many other -just as adorable- hair accessories for little girls. It’s still safe for me to look at this shop, because I don’t know if we are having a boy or girl yet.. but if it’s a girl, knowing about this shop could be dangerous.

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.18.32 AM

This next artwork comes from Bali31, and I love the script, the colors… the overall elegance of this piece. Camilla’s style is so much different than mine, I love it! It definitely makes me appreciate her work more, and I would love to have something like this in my home! Such a great reminder of what God requires of us: Do Justice, Love Mercy, Walk Humbly with your God

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.27.23 AM

Another baby focused favorite! From: ParrisChicBoutique. Alyssa made this really cute baby stats pillow cover, that could match just about any decor you have in your nursery! She has a ton of other similar items in her shop! You can find this pillow cover HERE

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.31.59 AM

SenselessScents brings us my next January favorite… yeah, it’s another mug. But it’s so true! I do, do marathons… but they are only on Netflix! 😛 –It’s like Casey just “gets” me…. and the many other binge Netflix watchers out there. I wonder if this I Do Marathons on Netflix mug comes from experience?

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.39.26 AM

The texture in this artwork by Erin (artbyerinleigh) is just mind blowing. I keep staring at the different colors and layers just trying to figure out how she did it! I also am a huge fan of this verse and constantly remind myself that God already knows what I’m going to do, I just have to trust and use my talents for Him. This scripture wall art can be found HERE

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.34.32 AM

I’ve been wanting to feature this hair accessory from AraliyaAccessories since I first got the idea to feature my Etsy favorites each month! There are just sooo many awesome things to choose from! But alas! Melia, you’ve made it onto my blog. I love how adding such a simple thing into your hair can really make all the difference! Check it out HERE

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.45.47 AM

Julia, from DesignbyJuliaBars, has this really wild, yet really wonderful pillow cover in her shop! I love that every time I look at it I see something else that catches my eye. Whether it’s colors I didn’t notice before, or new patterns emerging, I don’t get bored looking at it- that’s for sure! Check out this awesome pillow HERE

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.48.24 AM

HelensCorner has really adorable onesies! I’m  fan of “In His Image” because you can never start too early with teaching little ones we are created in God’s image. –The tiny feet are a great touch– Great job Helen!

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.52.36 AM

LizardsnLollipops focuses on engraving different bracelets and necklaces. Melissa uses beautiful font and this bangle is so cute, I would love one that could fit my wrist! I’m thinking ahead, to when Spencer and I have all our kids, and doing the traditional “have a piece of jewelry that has each of their names on it” thing. You can find this bangle HERE

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 11.57.17 AM

Well, that’s all I have for my Etsy favorites for the month of January! I hope you like my favorites as much as I do, and make sure to check out everyone’s shop!

–Note that none of these shops have contacted me for ‘advertisement’–

My next blog post will be a feature on another really awesome blogger who just started out… Yes Tosh, I’m coming for you! 😉

2 thoughts on “January Etsy Favorites

  1. Love your picks…but being her “neighbor down the road a piece” I’m pretty partial to HelensCorner. I just gave a long sleeved onesie to one of my dearest friends and she loved it.

Leave a Reply

