Quick Dish: Pasta and Smoked Sausage

Pasta and Sausage, Tomatoe Sauce

Here is another quick pasta dish that is good for lunch and dinner! Spencer and I really like smoked sausage (introduced to us because of Jambalaya)… and now we use it all the time. Yesterday when Spencer said he wanted pasta for lunch, I was really debating on what to make. I didn’t want to make the same old stuff I always make. It was time for something new! So I decided to whip up some pasta with a cheesy tomato sauce and some smoked turkey sausage!

Tomato Sauce, Cheese, Pasta

Here you can see that I’ve cut up one of the smoked turkey sausage into bite-size pieces, I have my pasta and sauce ready! I just used half a can of tomato sauce, but I always add in extra spices. I used garlic powder, onion powder, and Italian seasoning. I also added in mozzarella cheese to the sauce once it started to boil.

Pasta, Turkey Susage, Tomoato Sauce

I got my pasta cooking, my meat browning, and my sauce heating up! This is seriously a really quick dish and takes about 10 minutes. I think we can all sacrifice that time to cook a meal.

Tomato Sauce, Cheese, Garlic

I usually add about a cup of cheese to the sauce. It keeps it’s tomato flavor, but it makes the sauce nice and cheesy! We love cheese here! I have also added the garlic powder, onion powder and Italian seasoning at this point. I don’t ever measure how much I put in! Sorry people! Just go with what you like to taste! I would say I sprinkle the garlic powder to cover a thin layer over the whole surface of the sauce, then add half as much onion powder. And then add a mound of Italian seasoning. Hope that helps you!

Pasta and Sausage, Tomatoe Sauce

After everything finishes cooking (the meat is nice a brown, the sauce has melted the cheese, and the pasta is al dente  and drained) combine it all together! Give it a hearty stir and just see how cheesy an delicious it looks!

Pasta and Sausage, and Tomoato Sauce

Of course, I always add a heaping amount of Parmesan cheese to my portion. The picture above is of Spencer’s bowl… he is a little more tame when it comes to adding Parmesan cheese!

I hope you enjoyed this Quick Dish: Pasta and Smoked Sausage!

2 thoughts on “Quick Dish: Pasta and Smoked Sausage

Leave a Reply

